Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

Kapp, Susannah

Teacher-Middle School

srkapp@seattleschools.org
Jade King

King, Jade

Teacher

jbking@seattleschools.org

Biography

I like love reading, scary movies, eating burritos, and spending time with my family. Laughter is the best medicine.

Paul Knutzen

Knutzen, Paul

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

ptknutzen@seattleschools.org
Matthew Kochevar

Kochevar, Matthew

Teacher-Middle School

mrkochevar@seattleschools.org

Mathematicians have the best Pi! Go Broncos! Go Sounders!

Tracy Kolner

Kolner, Tracy

Attendance Specialist

tdkolner@seattleschools.org
Mary Lanza

Lanza, Mary

Spanish Teacher-Middle School

mjlanza@seattleschools.org

Biography

World Language Spanish Teacher for Grades 6,7.8 National Board Certified Teacher

,Personal Message


Jingwen Li

Li, Jingwen

Teacher-Middle School

jili@seattleschools.org
Theresa Lucrisia-Bradley

Lucrisia-Bradley, Theresa

Counselor-Middle School

thbradley@seattleschools.org
Gabriele Masmela
Catherine Mayhew

Mayhew, Catherine

Music Specialist

cmmayhew@seattleschools.org

I received my teaching degree in Maryland at Frostburg State University in 2015. My focus was in choral studies under Dr. Karen Soderberg. I graduated with Honors and moved to Seattle that same year. After working in the private sector for 2-3 years I obtained the position at WSE. I love working with kids of all ages, whether it be teaching them music or complex life skills, watching students learn and grow is the best gift a teacher can get. I decided to teach music/choir because my choir classroom provided me a safe haven to learn about myself, my peers and my own drive to grow and be a better student. It provided a sense of community in an otherwise hostel environment. I want to provide that community and understanding to young children so that they may learn to love and understand their peers, themselves, and their passions. Let's make beautiful music together!

McPartland, Elizabeth

Specialist Comm Disorder

ekmcpartland@seattleschools.org
John Mitchell

Mitchell, John

Teacher/Bilingual BS

jjmitchell@seattleschools.org
Thomas Mitchell

Mitchell, Thomas

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

tvmitchell@seattleschools.org
Sue Monroe

Monroe, Sue

Librarian-Middle School

skmonroe@seattleschools.org

Biography

"So many books, so little time." (Frank Zappa)

,Personal Message


Donte Neil
Brian Overhalser

Overhalser, Brian

Teacher-Middle School

bjoverhalser@seattleschools.org
John Paloy

Paloy, John

Teacher-Middle School

jlpaloy@seattleschools.org

Biography

I have been teaching math at all levels at Mercer since 1999. I enjoy listening to and playing music, cooking, gardening and rock hounding. Go Hawks!

David Parker

Parker, David

7th Grade Science and STEM

daparker@seattleschools.org

Personal Message