Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

Coe, Gretchen

Teacher-Middle School

gmcoe@seattleschools.org
Annie Cotton

Cotton, Annie

Teacher - Special Education

amcotton@seattleschools.org

Biography

I work with 7th grade students who have special education goals.

Tonja Davis

Davis, Tonja

Student & Family Advocate

tldavis@seattleschools.org

We are fortunate to live in this beautiful city which is teaming with opportunity, however, though we are an attractive haven which has prompted many to relocate to our city, it has created a challenge for many of our families who are struggling to raise children and thrive amidst the rapid growth. As an advocate for students and families, I act as a link between home and school and community in providing service and interventions which identify and eliminate barriers to students’ academic achievement and their healthy social emotional development. In my role I often have access to resources which connect families in transition or temporary hardship in support of housing costs, food, clothing and other barriers to student achievement. If you are currently in need of support and/or referrals to resources related to housing instability, food insecurity, behavioral health or other needs Please contact me at 206-605-3412 or tldavis@seattleschools.org.

Denny, Jeff

Teacher-Middle School

jmdenny@seattleschools.org
Mark Dixon

Dixon, Mark

Teacher-Middle School

madixon@seattleschools.org
Jill Eckerdt

Eckerdt, Jill

School Nurse

jveckerdt@seattleschools.org

Eckert, Holly

Student Teacher

hjeckert@seattleschools.org
Emily Elasky

Elasky, Emily

8th grade Science & STEM Teacher

eaelasky@seattleschools.org

Biography

Life-long learner!

,Personal Message

Encouraging students to explore Science, STEM, and Engineering!

Sherrie Encarnacion

Encarnacion, Sherrie

Principal

sencarnacion@seattleschools.org
Matt Evans

Evans, Matt

Teacher-Middle School

mmevans@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Linda Flores

Flores, Linda

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

lfflores@seattleschools.org
Alyson Gonzalez
Cathy Hartwig

Hartwig, Cathy

Assistant Over 3.5 hrs/day

cdhartwig@seattleschools.org
Stefan Hauser

Hauser, Stefan

Teacher-Middle School

sjhauser@seattleschools.org
Aaron Hennings

Hennings, Aaron

Music Teacher

achennings@seattleschools.org

Biography

My passion is teaching and performing music of all genres.

,Personal Message

Practice, practice, practice!

Anna Howell

Howell, Anna

Social Studies Teacher

achowell@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

My name is Anna Howell, and I am excited to be joining the Meany Middle School next school year. I have been teaching high school history for 13 years. I spent three years teaching in Colorado and the past ten years teaching at Rainier Beach High School here in Seattle. The majority of the past 13 years has been working with ninth grade students. During my time at Rainier Beach, I have served as the History Department Chair, Career Ladder Teacher, and Instructional Council and achieved my National Boards. As a high school teacher joining a middle school, I hope to bring a specific lens to the team.

I look forward to working with a diverse group of students at Meany and preparing them for high school and beyond. I provide engaging, active lessons connecting the material to current events. I aim to create a student driven dialogue and believe when you walk into my classroom you hear more student voice than adult voice. Fostering this culture in the classroom gives the students the power to own their learning.

When not at school I like to spend time outside with my husband Justin and two sons Swift and Ewan hiking, skiing and biking.

Katharine Humphreys

Humphreys, Katharine

Teacher-Special Education-XT

kehumphreys@seattleschools.org